Administrative Council

Faculty members for the 2022-2023 Academic Year.
Some committees have additional student, staff, and ex-officio members. See SharePoint for full committee lists.

Co-Chair: Donald Bolser
Co-Chair: Chris Adin

Name Department Email
Christopher A Adin Christopher A Adin College of Veterinary Medicine Dean’s Office adinc@ufl.edu
Donald C Bolser Donald C Bolser Department of Physiological Sciences bolser@ufl.edu
Juan M Campos Krauer Juan M Campos Krauer Large Animal Clinical Sciences jmcampos@ufl.edu
Nancy D Denslow Nancy D Denslow Department of Physiological Sciences ndenslow@ufl.edu
Rhoel Dinglasan Rhoel Dinglasan Department of Infectious Diseases & Immunology rdinglasan@epi.ufl.edu
Amanda M House Amanda M House Large Animal Clinical Sciences housea@ufl.edu
Subhashinie Kariyawasam Subhashinie Kariyawasam Department of Comparative, Diagnostic & Population Medicine skariyawasam@ufl.edu
Julie K Levy Julie K Levy Small Animal Clinical Sciences levyjk@ufl.edu
Martha Mallicote Martha Mallicote Large Animal Clinical Sciences mallicotem@ufl.edu
Dianne McFarlane Dianne McFarlane Large Animal Clinical Sciences dmcfarlane1@ufl.edu
Michael B Mison Michael B Mison VM-DEAN’ S OFFICE mmison@ufl.edu
Julie M Moore Julie M Moore Department of Infectious Diseases & Immunology juliemoore@ufl.edu
David W Pascual David W Pascual Department of Infectious Diseases & Immunology pascuald@ufl.edu
D O Rae D O Rae Large Animal Clinical Sciences raeo@ufl.edu
Marta Romano Marta Romano Department of Comparative, Diagnostic & Population Medicine marta.romano@ufl.edu
Chris Sanchez Chris Sanchez Large Animal Clinical Sciences sanchezl@ufl.edu
Andrew Specht Andrew Specht Small Animal Clinical Sciences spechta@ufl.edu
Sergei G Tevosian Sergei G Tevosian Department of Physiological Sciences stevosian@ufl.edu
Apichai Tuanyok Apichai Tuanyok Department of Infectious Diseases & Immunology tuanyok@ufl.edu
Michael T Walsh Michael T Walsh Department of Comparative, Diagnostic & Population Medicine walshm@ufl.edu
Dana N Zimmel Dana N Zimmel College of Veterinary Medicine Dean’s Office zimmeld@ufl.edu

*Prior to each Administrative Council meeting, each departments’ Faculty Council members will decide between themselves who will be available to attend, with the goal that each department will have one Faculty Council representative at all Administrative Council meetings.

Duties

The Administrative Council will provide oversight of College operations in order to facilitate shared governance and transparency.

Membership

The Administrative Council of the College of Veterinary Medicine shall consist of the Dean; all Associate Deans; all departmental chairs; the director of CVM operations and one faculty council representative from each of the college departments. The previous academic year’s Faculty Council Chair and the Executive Associate Dean will serve as co-chairs of Administrative Council.

Procedures

Meetings will be held at a minimum of quarterly. Minutes of these meetings will be posted for public access. The agenda and topics of discussion will be reviewed at the first Faculty Assembly held after an Administrative Council meeting.